Paying It Forward

I haven’t blogged in forever. I’ve been too busy blogging at work, among many other things. Every day, I’d look at this little abandoned chronicle of my life in the past year and think to myself, “Tomorrow.” Tomorrow never really happened. I was sapped for ideas. It seems that when we devote ourselves to creativity on a daily basis, we run the tap dry a bit. I am not complaining. I appreciate that I get to be creative.

But, nevertheless, I have a few small things to say.

Paying it forward. It is an often overused, nearly cliché thing to say. But, I’ve been thinking about it a lot. My life has changed a lot over the last few months and I’m trying to spread the good energy when I can. To that point, I am trying to help my friends seeking jobs. I know the frustration and seemingly endless amounts of dead ends that one can run into in a job search. My job is hiring. I’m telling everyone I know. Why? Because you never know how that lead/interview/résumé submission, even if it doesn’t result in hiring, can make a positive difference in someone’s day. It can be encouragement, and that is what I want to do for my friends.

So, I encourage you to do the same, if you are fortunate enough to be in a position to do so. Little things can mean a lot. And good karma is awesome.

Ciao

Leave a Reply

