The Benefits of Forgetting to Worry

I would classify myself as a “worry wart.” In fact, I would go so far as to say that I worry about worrying. This forms an endless cycle of self-doubt and anxiety that is really hard to get out of.

Well, I can’t say that I have completely rid myself of this maladaptive trait, but I can vouch for the fact that forgetting to worry leads to things happening. Put in another way, worrying is often the roadblock to opportunity.

I don’t want to spend too much time psychoanalyzing, but I will share a few things that have happened when I stopped worrying about them.

Number one: I got the job opportunity that I have been blogging about. I keep moving along in the process. It is crazy how things just start rolling when you step away for a while.

Number two: A job that I randomly applied for in December (far away from home) just sent me a personal email asking a few questions about why I applied for this job.

Nothing extraordinary, but something! If I can keep up this momentum, the year is going to hold some pretty awesome things in store for me.

Sometimes timing is everything.

Leave a Reply

